---
title: "Delete an organisation account"
description: "Remove an organisation account you no longer need."
product: "Guardian"
edition: "Classic"
type: "workflow"
url: "https://docs.cloudhouse.com/guardian/classic/account/organizations/delete-organization-account/"
---
# Delete an organisation account

Organisation accounts let you separate data in Guardian instance via user pool. If an organisation is no longer needed, a Guardian user with administrator privileges can delete it.

Applies to: `Guardian Classic`

!!! warning

    Deleting an organisation account deletes all of its data. All users of that organisation will immediately lose access to it.

To delete an organisation account, complete the following process:

1. Click the organisation name in the top right corner of Guardian. A drop-down menu is displayed.

    ![Delete 01](https://docs.cloudhouse.com/guardian/classic/assets/images/guardian/account/organizations/delete-01.png)

2. Click **Manage Accounts**. The **Accounts** page is displayed.

    ![Delete 02](https://docs.cloudhouse.com/guardian/classic/assets/images/guardian/account/organizations/delete-02.png)

3. On the **Accounts** page, locate the organisation you want to delete. Then, click the **Users** drop-down list to display the **Delete** button.
4. Click to **Delete** the organisation account. A confirmation dialog is displayed.

    ![Organisation delete 01 1](https://docs.cloudhouse.com/guardian/classic/assets/images/guardian/account/organizations/organization-delete-01-1.png)

5. Click **OK** to proceed.

    ![Delete 04](https://docs.cloudhouse.com/guardian/classic/assets/images/guardian/account/organizations/delete-04.png)

Once confirmed, the organisation account, alongside all of its nodes, connection managers, and policies, will be deleted.
