Node group settings#
Every setting on a node group, and where to change it. Node groups are used to organise nodes according to device type, operating system, applications, and any other combination of defining criteria. For more information on node groups, see Node Groups.
Applies to: Guardian Classic
To access an existing node group's settings, complete the following steps:
-
In the Guardian web application, navigate to the Monitored tab (Inventory > Monitored).
-
In the Node Groups drop-down menu, locate the node group you want to edit. Then, click the Settings button (
) to display the following list of options:
- Edit
- Edit the node group's configuration settings. For more information, see Edit Node Group.
- Policies
- View, edit, or delete the node group's assigned policies. For more information, see Node Group Policies.
- Policy Documentation
- Download a PDF containing the definition of each policy that is currently applied against the node group.
- Users
-
View, edit, or delete the 'member' users with access to the node group's configuration data. For more information, see Node Group Users.
Note
Users with the 'member' role only have access to node groups they are assigned to. Here, you can assign a member to the node group to grant them access to the configuration data. For more information on user roles, see Users.
- Delete
- Permanently delete the node group.
- Select an option from the Settings drop-down list. The respective settings page is displayed.

